Public Holidays list of Goa in 2014


Are you looking for list of Public Holidays of Goa in 2014? Then here you gof for 2014 Government holidays in Goa. List of Public Holidays in Goa for the Year 2014 with day and date mentioned. You can get all the dates and day of the public holiday in Goa for the year 2014. Goa PH for 2014, Goa Public Holiday for 2014 list.

2014 Public Holidays in Goa, Date and Day

New Year January 1 - Wednesday

Republic Day January 26 - Sunday

Good Friday March 28 - Friday

Gudi Padva April 11 - Friday

Birth Anni of Dr Babasaheb Ambedkar April 14 - Monday

May Day May 01 - Thursday

Id-Ul-Fitr* July 30 - Wednesday

Independence Day August 15 - Friday

Ganesh Chaturthi (1st Day) September 9 - Tuesday

Ganesh Chaturthi (2nd Day) September 10 - Wednesday

Gandhi Jayanti October 02 - Thursday

Dussehra (Vijaya Dashmi) October 3 - Friday

Id-Ul-Zuha (Bakri Id)* October 6 - Monday

Diwali November 2 - Sunday

Feast of St.Francis Xavier December 03 - Wednesday

Goa Liberation Day December 19 - Friday

Christmas Day December 25 Thursday

Please note: The holiday mentioned for Id-Ul-Fitr and Id-Ul-Zuha is subject to appearance of the moon.

PS: Possible for some more changes / updates in this calender soon for the following dates;
15,16,17 Mar.
12,13,14 Apr.
18,19,20 Apr.
15,16,17 Aug.
4, 5, 6 Oct.
1, 2, 3 Nov.


Comments



  • Do not include your name, "with regards" etc in the comment. Write detailed comment, relevant to the topic.
  • No HTML formatting and links to other web sites are allowed.
  • This is a strictly moderated site. Absolutely no spam allowed.
  • Name:
    Email: