KKR vs MI in eliminator match in Mumbai for IPL 4

This info is about IPL 4 cricket match for eliminator round and this info is for Goa cricket fans and it is about KKR vs MI match in IPL eliminator round in Mumbai on 25th May 2011, MI won this match in hearbreaking changes and secured win by 4 wickets on chasing 148 in 20 overs. Goan cricket fans may enjoy this article

MI vs KKR in eliminator match in IPL 4

IPL league match has over and this is eliminator round between Kolkota Knight Riders (Shah Rukh Khan team) and Mumbai Indians (Ambani teams), it was one of the thrilling match in Mumbai and the time for eliminator round description.

The second match today for eliminator round between Kolkota Knight Riders and Mumbai Indians in Mumbai and got toss win by MI and elected to field first, KKR took an opportunity to reach the highest score as much as possible they can but they just got 147 in 20 over losing 7 wickets on the score board and KKR let chase MI to 148 in 20 over.

KKR was not in a good position in the beginning to reach good score along with their initial bowling spell from their bowlers, while batting KKR not shown much potential to get huge and competition score in the eliminator round and failed in this, luckily very few batsmen scored double digit which helped them to reach moderate score of 147/7, KKR vs MI match in IPL eliminator round in Mumbai on 25th May 2011.

Initially MI batted well with the opener Sachin Tendulkar with A Blizzard, Blizzard got half century with outstanding innings on his part, this match chasing was quite calm and turning point came in around 10th over.

MI won this match to enter into IPL 4 for second qualifier match against RCB (Royal Challenger Bangalore) team and MI performed well and MI won by 4 wickets against KKR in this heartbreaking match.

Eliminator teams player in IPL 4:

Mumbai Indians team

A Blizzard
S Tendulkar - Captain
Rohit Sharma
A Rayudu
J Franklin
K Pollard
T Suman
Harbhajan Singh
D Kulkarni
M Patel
L Malinga

Kolkata Knight Riders team

G Gambhir - Captain
J Kallis
S Goswami
Manoj Tiwary
Y Pathan
R ten Doeschate
Shakib Al Hasan
R Bhatia
B Lee
L Balaji
I Abdulla

Related Articles

DLF IPL 4 cricket match schedule 2011 - IPL 4 match details

You can get here DLF IPL (Indian Premier League) 4 cricket match schedule for 2011 and DLF IPL 4 cricket match and timing details also list of DLF IPL 4 cricket teams and date of the match along with location of the match in India's various cities for 2011 IPL 4 tournament

RCB vs CSK IPL first qualifier match

This piece of sport and cricket info for Goa people is about RCB vs CSK match in IPL first qualifier in Mumbai on 24th May 2011, CSK won with thrill by 6 wickets on chasing 175 in 20 overs. Goan cricket fans can enjoy this article.

MI vs RCB in second qualifier match - IPL 4

This is about Mumbai Indians vs Royal Challengers Bangalore match in second qualifier match in IPL 4 to enter into Final match for IPL 4, RCB won the match by 44 runs and MI lost the seat for final match in IPL 4 agains CSK. MI and RCB performance in second qualifier in IPL 4, Chris Gayle performance in IPL 4, This article is for Goa cricket fans

Hero Honda MTV Roadies 8 title grabbed by Aanchal Khurana

This article is about famous MTV shows in India and Hero Honda MTV Roadies 8 episode that this time Aanchal Khurana won the Hero Honda MTV Roadies 8 title and she is the second girl who grabbed this Hero Honda MTV Roadies title and Aanchal Khurana was eliminated in MTV Roadies 7 episode and this time she got title and Hero Honda Karizma bike.

More articles: IPL matches, IPL 4, IPL live, IPL score, IPL teams


No responses found. Be the first to comment...

  • Do not include your name, "with regards" etc in the comment. Write detailed comment, relevant to the topic.
  • No HTML formatting and links to other web sites are allowed.
  • This is a strictly moderated site. Absolutely no spam allowed.
  • Name: